Email notification of user logged out

This is a short tutorial how to send a WordPress email notification of user logged out. It's extremely simple to set up that alert and it's going to take you 5 minutes. You don't need to have any coding skills to make it work!

Install Notification plugin

The Notification plugin will allow you to set up your notification of user logged out. It's a free plugin available on WordPress.org that covers almost every notification scenario in WordPress.

Go to the plugin installation screen and install and activate the "Notification" plugin with logo on a vivid green background.

Add new Notification

The freshly installed plugin adds a new menu item in WordPress admin. You can add your new notifiation via this menu just like you'd create new post.

The title of notiifcation is not meant to be send anywhere, it's just displayed in the Notifications table for you so you could distinguish one alert from another.

Select your trigger

The next thing you can see on this screen is the Trigger section. This is where you can select your action for which you are setting the notification.

After selecting the Trigger you are going to see the Merge Tags section changed with a list of all available Merge Tags. You can paste them into the subject or body to customize your email. All the tags will be replaced to the actual content.

Set the Subject line

Type in your email subject. You can mix in any merge tag you want.

Write the email body

In the body, you can write anything you want using any valid Merge Tag. The message is going to be sent as HTML so you can format your text freely and use the active links.

Set up the recipients

Setting the recipients in Notification plugin is very simple. Just click the button to add new recipient row, select the recipient type and adjust the setting. You can use the Merge Tag recipient as well to have a dynamic recipients.

Save the email notification

Saving the notification works just like publishing the post. The one difference is that Notification can be either enabled or disabled.

And voila!